Archive for FTS 
 



       FTS Forum Index -> Notices
SON of WOODY

ATTENTION ! ! !...HOAX EMAIL ! ! !

BEWARE OF THIS SCAM



NO JOKE

                               IF A PERSON CALLED SIMON ASHTON

(SIMON25@HOTMAIL. CO .Uk )

CONTACTS YOU THROUGH EMAIL DON'T OPEN THE MESSAGE.
DELETE IT BECAUSE HE IS A HACKER!!

                               TELL EVERYONE ON YOUR LIST BECAUSE IF
SOMEBODY ON YOUR LIST ADDS HIM THEN YOU WILL GET HIM ON YOUR LIST. HE WILL
FIGURE OUT YOUR ID COMPUTER ADDRESS, SO COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE TO
EVERYONE EVEN IF YOU DONT CARE FOR THEM AND FAST BECAUSE IF HE HACKS THEIR
EMAIL HE HACKS YOUR MAIL TOO!!!!!...

                               Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo,
Hotmail, AOL and so on.  This information arrived this morning, Direct from
both Microsoft and Norton. Please send it to everybody you know who has
access to the Internet. You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled
'Mail Server Report'

                               If you open either file, a message will
appear on your screen saying:  'It is too late now, your life is no longer
beautiful.'

                               Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN
YOUR PC,
                               And the person who sent it to you will gain
access to your  name, e-mail and password.

                               This is a new virus which started to
circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the severity, and
the  anti virus software's are not capable of destroying it .

                               The virus has been created by a hacker who
calls himself  'life owner'.

                               PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL
YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
                               PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY!

eloise

Thanks for the warning  
BoB

http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/hackermail.asp

you might like to read this also:

http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/dontadd.asp

Xcotty

Son Of Woody, I edited your post pal, cos the email address was live.
This way it canny be clicked on, I just spaced it out a bit pal.
AllanP

BoB wrote:
http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/hackermail.asp

you might like to read this also:

http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/dontadd.asp



I thought this warning genuine until I clicked on the links you gave even although I was suspicious by the end words...Send this mail to everyone.

Slight panic over! Thanks.

       FTS Forum Index -> Notices
Page 1 of 1
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum